MLB Player Stats - Jake Faria - Tampa Bay

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#34
Jake Faria
ERA W-L K
4.84 4-3 46
Team: Tampa BayHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: SPBorn: 7/30/1993 Birthplace: La Palma, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Rays (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 15 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 3.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the New York Yankees 6-1 on Wednesday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 4.84 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-0 on Friday. Faria struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jake Faria improved to 4-3, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-2 on Wednesday. Faria struck out four, ending the game with a 5.26 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 22 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Faria (left oblique strain) was taken off the 60-day DL on Wednesday
Analysis: Faria, out since May 23, struggled in five rehab appearances by allowing 14 earned runs in 15 innings.
May 16 2:16 PM PT3:16 PM MT4:16 PM CT5:16 PM ET17:16 ET21:16 GMT5:16 2:16 PM MST4:16 PM EST3:16 PM CST4:46 PM VEN1:16 UAE (+1)4:16 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed three runs on four hits and four walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-3 on Wednesday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET21:45 ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST8:45 PM EST7:45 PM CST9:15 PM VEN5:45 UAE (+1)8:45 PM CT-Jake Faria fell to 3-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Friday. Faria struck out three, ending the game with a 5.09 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 5 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Jake Faria improved to 3-1, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3 on Saturday. Faria struck out four, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jake Faria improved to 2-1, allowing three hits and one walk over 8.0 scoreless innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Detroit Tigers 3-2 on Monday. Faria struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed four runs on four hits and three walks in 4.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Wednesday. Faria struck out five, ending the game with a 6.33 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST1:50 PM CST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Jake Faria improved to 1-1, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays defeated the Texas Rangers 4-2 on Wednesday. Faria struck out six, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1 on Friday. Faria struck out seven, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE2:58 PM CT-Jake Faria fell to 0-1, allowing eight runs on five hits and five walks in 1.2 innings, as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Saturday. Faria did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 14.29 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jake Faria allowed one run on four hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Tampa Bay Rays lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Sunday. Faria struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 TB 5 4 0 - 0 16 14 0 86.2 71 35 33 11 31 0 84 1.18 3.43
2018 TB 4 3 0 - 0 13 11 0 57.2 51 31 31 8 28 1 46 1.37 4.84
Career 9 7 0 - 0 29 25 0 144.1 122 66 64 19 59 1 130 1.25 3.99



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 591 94 88 91.2 59.88
Curveball 34 78 72 75.2 3.44
Slider 163 85 78 82.7 16.51
Split-Finger 199 85 78 80.9 20.16

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2018 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.