MLB Player Stats - Scooter Gennett - Cincinnati

 
MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#4
Scooter Gennett
AVG HR RBI
.288 10 38
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 5-10 / 193 NFBC ADP: 469.35
Position: 2BBorn: 5/1/1990 Birthplace: Cincinnati, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 16th Round by Brewers (2009)


Latest News
June 23 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Washington Nationals 6-5. The homer was his 10th of the season. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
Analysis: He has six RBIs in five games.
June 21 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-3. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
June 20 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-5. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
June 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with a double, a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Tampa Bay Rays 7-3. The homer was his ninth of the season. Gennett scored twice. He ended the game with a .293 batting average.
Analysis: Gennett went deep for the second consecutive day, his first homers since hitting four against St. Louis on June 6.
June 18 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 8-7. The homer was his eighth of the season. He ended the game with a .287 batting average.
Analysis: A move to hitter-friendly Great American Ball Park continues to revive Gennett's career. He's now batting .329 with six homers and 23 RBIs in 30 home games and .239 with two homers on the road. Unfortunately, the Reds' next seven games come away from home.
June 17 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-2. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
June 14 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 4-2. He ended the game with a .290 batting average.
June 13 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET12:09 ET16:09 GMT0:09 9:09 AM MST11:09 AM EST11:39 AM VEN20:09 UAE11:09 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 1 with an RBI Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Diego Padres 9-3. He ended the game with a .310 batting average.
June 11 9:41 AM PT10:41 AM MT11:41 AM CT12:41 PM ET12:41 ET16:41 GMT0:41 9:41 AM MST11:41 AM EST12:11 PM VEN20:41 UAE11:41 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-4. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
June 8 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE2:05 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with an RBI Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2. Gennett added a stolen base. He ended the game with a .306 batting average.
Analysis: Gennett went 5 for 5 with four home runs and 10 RBIs Tuesday to tie a major league record for homers in a game, while his 10 RBIs matched the club record. In the four-game series against the Cardinals, he went 9 for 16 with 13 RBIs.
June 7 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)9:20 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-4. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
June 6 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 5 for 5 with four home runs and 10 RBIs Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 13-1. The homers were his fourth, fifth, sixth and seventh of the season. Gennett scored four times. He ended the game with a .302 batting average.
Analysis: Gennett tied a major league record for homers in a game. He connected for his second career grand slam, then had a solo homer and a pair of two-run shots as he became the 17th major leaguer with four home runs in a game and the first since Josh Hamilton in 2012. His 10 RBIs matched the club record.
June 5 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-Gennett went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2. He ended the game with a .270 batting average.
Analysis: He's just 1 for 19 in his last seven games.
June 4 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET20:41 ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST7:41 PM EST8:11 PM VEN4:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Gennett went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-8. He ended the game with a .269 batting average.
Analysis: He's 0 for 16 with seven strikeouts in his last six games.
June 3 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Atlanta Braves 6-5. He ended the game with a .282 batting average.
May 31 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-4. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 30 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-4. He ended the game with a .305 batting average.
May 30 9:12 AM PT10:12 AM MT11:12 AM CT12:12 PM ET12:12 ET16:12 GMT0:12 9:12 AM MST11:12 AM EST11:42 AM VEN20:12 UAE11:12 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 2 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 17-2. He ended the game with a .309 batting average.
May 27 4:52 PM PT5:52 PM MT6:52 PM CT7:52 PM ET19:52 ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST6:52 PM EST7:22 PM VEN3:52 UAE (+1)6:52 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He ended the game with a .315 batting average.
Analysis: Cincinnati's super sub is 8 for 18 with four runs scored over his last six games and has hit well just about all season long. Bryan Price will have to find a way to get Gennett in the lineup with the way he's swinging the bat.
May 24 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET23:59 ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST10:59 PM EST11:29 PM VEN7:59 UAE (+1)10:59 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He ended the game with a .307 batting average.
May 23 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with a double Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-7. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .298 batting average.
May 21 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 6-4. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 20 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Colorado Rockies 12-8. Gennett scored twice. He ended the game with a .304 batting average.
May 19 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 2 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Colorado Rockies 12-6. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .289 batting average.
May 18 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .284 batting average.
May 18 8:16 AM PT9:16 AM MT10:16 AM CT11:16 AM ET11:16 ET15:16 GMT23:16 8:16 AM MST10:16 AM EST10:46 AM VEN19:16 UAE10:16 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-5. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 17 8:52 AM PT9:52 AM MT10:52 AM CT11:52 AM ET11:52 ET15:52 GMT23:52 8:52 AM MST10:52 AM EST11:22 AM VEN19:52 UAE10:52 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the Chicago Cubs 9-5. He ended the game with a .292 batting average.
May 15 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 4 with two RBIs Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 8-3. He ended the game with a .296 batting average.
May 13 5:30 PM PT6:30 PM MT7:30 PM CT8:30 PM ET20:30 ET0:30 GMT8:30 5:30 PM MST7:30 PM EST8:00 PM VEN4:30 UAE (+1)7:30 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-1. He ended the game with a .299 batting average.
May 13 10:17 AM PT11:17 AM MT12:17 PM CT1:17 PM ET13:17 ET17:17 GMT1:17 10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST12:47 PM VEN21:17 UAE12:17 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 6 with a triple and an RBI Friday as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .303 batting average.
Analysis: Gennett's triple came in his next at-bat after he had tripled in the eighth inning of Thursday's win. The consecutive triples were a first for the Reds since OF Hernan Iribarren did it last September as a pinch hitter on back-to-back days against the New York Mets.
May 12 7:33 AM PT8:33 AM MT9:33 AM CT10:33 AM ET10:33 ET14:33 GMT22:33 7:33 AM MST9:33 AM EST10:03 AM VEN18:33 UAE9:33 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 1 with a triple Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .300 batting average.
May 8 6:55 AM PT7:55 AM MT8:55 AM CT9:55 AM ET9:55 ET13:55 GMT21:55 6:55 AM MST8:55 AM EST9:25 AM VEN17:55 UAE8:55 AM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He ended the game with a .288 batting average.
May 6 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 1 with an RBI Saturday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 14-2. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
May 6 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE11:44 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Friday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the San Francisco Giants 13-3. Gennett scored once. He ended the game with a .273 batting average.
May 4 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2. He ended the game with a .278 batting average.
May 1 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 3 Monday as the Cincinnati Reds topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He ended the game with a .264 batting average.
Apr. 30 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Cincinnati Reds beat the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4. He ended the game with a .280 batting average.
Apr. 29 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Scooter Gennett went 2 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Friday as the Cincinnati Reds fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-5. He ended the game with a .286 batting average.
Apr. 15 1:43 PM PT2:43 PM MT3:43 PM CT4:43 PM ET16:43 ET20:43 GMT4:43 1:43 PM MST3:43 PM EST4:13 PM VEN0:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Gennett hurt his former Brewers team by delivering two hits and two RBIs to help the Reds rally for Saturday's 7-5 victory.
Analysis: Waived by Milwaukee near the end of spring training, Gennett seems to have found a home as a utility player in Cincinnati. He's batting .320 with 10 RBIs, seven of which have come during a four-game hitting streak in which he's 7 for 14 with a pair of homers.
Apr. 12 10:28 AM PT11:28 AM MT12:28 PM CT1:28 PM ET13:28 ET17:28 GMT1:28 10:28 AM MST12:28 PM EST12:58 PM VEN21:28 UAE12:28 PM CT-Gennett homered for the second straight night and finished with three hits, helping the Cincinnati Reds overcome the early departure of injured starter Rookie Davis to beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 Tuesday for their sixth win in seven games.
Analysis: Claimed off waivers from the Brewers during spring training, Gennett has three home runs in his first seven games, including a solo shot Monday night in a 7-1 victory over the Pirates. The Brewers were looking to shed his $2.53 million salary. Gennett was born in Cincinnati and lived in suburban Lebanon, Ohio, until he was 9 years old and his family moved to Sarasota, Florida.
Mar. 28 12:21 PM PT1:21 PM MT2:21 PM CT3:21 PM ET15:21 ET19:21 GMT3:21 12:21 PM MST2:21 PM EST2:51 PM VEN23:21 UAE2:21 PM CT-The Reds have claimed Gennett off waivers from the Milwaukee Brewers, giving them another option at second base and a utility player off the bench.
Analysis: Gennett played four seasons with Milwaukee. He batted .263 with a career-high 14 homers and 56 RBIs last season, but the Brewers decided to go with Jonathan Villar at second base this season. The Reds also optioned Tim Adleman and Sal Romano - who had been competing for spots in the rotation - to Triple-A Louisville.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Mil 69 213 29 69 11 2 6 21 10 42 2 1 .324 .356 .479
2014 Mil 137 440 55 127 31 3 9 54 22 67 6 3 .289 .320 .434
2015 Mil 114 375 42 99 18 4 6 29 12 68 1 3 .264 .294 .381
2016 Mil 136 498 58 131 30 1 14 56 38 114 8 1 .263 .317 .412
2017 Cin 59 160 25 46 10 2 10 38 9 40 1 1 .288 .329 .563
Career 515 1686 209 472 100 12 45 198 91 331 18 9 .280 .319 .434


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2017 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.